Fushigi Yuugi Series and OVAs Review

Fushigi Yuugi is one of the anime romance I’ve watched when I was like 10 or 12 years old. It’s been a very long time since I’ve watched it, and honestly, I almost forgot everything about it. That’s why I decided to re-watch it again and see how my perspective change from 12 or 10 years ago and up to this time, 2015.

Please note that I’m not an expert in judging anime. It’s just mainly based on how I liked and enjoyed the story. So no hard feelings please. Plus it contains spoilers with warnings so read at your own risk.

CONTENTS

  • PAGE 1
    • Introduction
    • Contents
    • Criteria
  • PAGE 2
    • Fushigi Yuugi Review
      • My Ratings
      • Most and Least Favorite(s) (Spoiler)
      • Favorite Moments (Spoiler)
      • Favorite Ships
      • Favorite OST
  • PAGE 3
    • Fushigi Yuugi (1993) Review
      • My Ratings
      • My Gibberish Rants While Watching (Spoiler)
  • PAGE 4
    • Fushigi Yuugi: Dai Ni Bu Review
      • My Ratings
      • My Gibberish Rants While Watching (Spoiler)
  • PAGE 5
    • Fushigi Yuugi: Eikouden Review
      • My Ratings
      • My Gibberish Rants While Watching (Spoiler)
  • PAGE 6
    • Emotions
    • Rating Summary
    • Final Thoughts: Now What!?

 CRITERIA

Criteria %
Animation (Illustration style and Visual effects) 5
Sounds (Sound effects, Timing, and Apt for the scene) 5
Voice Acting (Performance and Apt for the characters) 5
Romance (How much does it contain) *Not Counted 5
Story (Characters, Narration, and Message) 60
Impact (Emotions when watching) 30
TOTAL 100
5 thoughts on “Fushigi Yuugi Series and OVAs Review

  1. Nice review!!! I really liked the series and it definitely had a lot of romance in it which I liked. Like you there were definitely moments where I didn’t like Miaka because she did become the ditsy heroine at some parts. But great review and it definitely had me remembering the best parts of this anime.

    Like

    1. People nowadays choose to watch newer romance anime than the older one because of the animation. But I think that older ones have more romantic and deeper stories. And thank you. I’m glad I’m not the only one.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Your very welcome! The older romance anime’s are really good and have a lot to offer. Have you seen Ayashi No Ceres? It’s by the same people who made Fushigi I think. But it’s very similar and just as good.

      Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts...

