Shigatsu Wa Kimi No Uso Review

It is finally done! Shigatsu Wa Kimi No Uso, aka Kimiuso, is an anime who lives up with its title. It’s a music themed anime mainly about classical music. Well, I already read the manga so I already know what’s coming ahead but it unexpectedly made me feel the emotions that I felt when I read the manga.

Please note that I’m not an expert in judging anime. It’s just mainly based on how I liked and enjoyed the story. So no hard feelings please. Plus it contains spoilers with warnings so read at your own risk.

CONTENTS

  • PAGE 1
    • Introduction
    • Contents
    • Criteria
  • PAGE 2
    • My Ratings
    • Most and Least Favorite Character(s)
    • Favorite Moments
    • Favorite Ships (Spoiler)
    • Favorite OST
    • My Gibberish Rants While Watching (Spoiler)
  • PAGE 3
    • Emotions
    • Rating Summary
    • Final Thoughts: Now What!?

CRITERIA

Criteria %
Animation (Illustration style and Visual effects) 5
Sounds (Sound effects, Timing, and Apt for the scene) 5
Voice Acting (Performance and Apt for the characters) 5
Romance (How much does it contain) *Not Counted 5
Story (Characters, Narration, and Message) 60
Impact (Emotions when watching) 30
TOTAL 100
2 thoughts on “Shigatsu Wa Kimi No Uso Review

  1. I have fallen in love with classical and instrumental music before because of La Corda d Oro. And I am not suprised that I have come to love this anime too. It’s very heart-wrenching and it made me cry especially in the end. And everytime those musical pieces were being played, it perturbs my heart profoundly.

    Like

  2. Great Review! I have heard several feedback about this anime that made me doubt if I’m gonna watch it or not. But when I read your review, I finally made up my mind. I want to give it a shot! Thanks again 🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts...

